Frontdesk vs YouSquared
Frontdesk, the product formerly called My AI Front Desk, sells a $99-a-month bundle: 200 voice minutes plus SMS, web chat and a built-in CRM, with credits for everything past that. YouSquared sells calls, not minutes, from $0 for one person and $1 a call for a business, with an iOS app and a BAA on Business plans.
Frontdesk was My AI Front Desk until its rebrand; this page uses the current name.
Pick Frontdesk if
- You want voice, SMS, web chat and a CRM in one bundle from one vendor.
- You need a number in the UK or Australia as well as the US and Canada.
- You resell receptionists under your own brand (white label from $500 a month).
Pick YouSquared if
- Your calls run long: at five minutes a call, 300 calls a month is $414 on Frontdesk and $300 on Business.
- You need a clear answer on HIPAA: Frontdesk's pages disagree; YouSquared signs a BAA on Business plans.
- You want an iOS app and a personal plan.
- You want to watch a call live and step in.
What each one charges
Frontdesk's figures as published on 2026-09-17; YouSquared's from our pricing page.
| Row | Frontdesk | YouSquared |
|---|---|---|
| How it bills | FrontdeskA monthly bundle, then credits: one credit is $0.01, and a voice minute costs 25 credits. | YouSquaredPer call on Business plans: $1.00 a call for the first 1,000 calls a month, $0.80 a call after. Personal plans are a flat monthly price. |
| Plans and prices | FrontdeskBusiness-in-a-Box at $99 a month, or $79 a month billed annually. A Free plan with limited minutes is mentioned on the homepage but is not a card on the pricing page. Enterprise by quote. | YouSquaredPersonal: Free at $0 (20 AI calls a month), Pro $29.99, Elite $59.99. Business from $50 a month for 50 calls, your volume up to 3,000. Enterprise above that. |
| What a plan includes | Frontdesk200 voice minutes, 400 SMS, 100 chatbot conversations, 300 form submissions, 500 email drafts, 20 outbound calls a day, 1,000 overage credits, a 20-page knowledge base, 2 seats, Zapier and its own CRM. | YouSquaredEvery plan: 24/7 answering, screening, spam filtering, summaries, transcripts, recordings, a live transcript you can join. Pro and up: scheduling, texts, a dedicated number. Business: team transfers, business hours, integrations, a BAA. |
| Past the limit | Frontdesk$0.25 a voice minute on the pricing page ($0.12 on its text mirror). Credits auto-reload at $10 per 1,000. | YouSquaredBusiness: extra calls at your plan's per-call rate, or auto top-up. Personal plans stop answering at the limit until the cycle resets. |
| Free plan or trial | FrontdeskA 7-day free trial. The Free plan needs no card. | YouSquaredThe Free plan needs no card. Business: 14-day free trial with a card on file, nothing charged until it ends. |
| Contract | FrontdeskCancel anytime, no contract. | YouSquaredMonth to month, cancel anytime. Personal plans monthly or yearly (15% off yearly). |
| Refunds | FrontdeskNone stated. | YouSquaredNone except where the law requires; you keep the plan through the period you paid for. |
What each one does
Yes, no or partly, with the detail. "Not stated" means Frontdesk's pages say nothing about it, which is not the same as no.
| Row | Frontdesk | YouSquared |
|---|---|---|
| Answers 24/7 | Frontdesk Yes. 24/7. | YouSquared Yes. On every plan, Free included. |
| Live human receptionists | Frontdesk No. AI only. | YouSquared No. AI end to end. Transfers go to people you choose: you, teammates, hunt groups, outside numbers. |
| Books appointments on the call | Frontdesk Yes. Google Calendar natively; Calendly, Vagaro and Booksy through Zapier. SMS confirmations. | YouSquared Yes. On the call, into Google Calendar or Outlook; into the practice schedule for a dozen EHRs. Pro and up. |
| Texts from your business number | Frontdesk Yes. Post-call SMS and an SMS agent; 400 texts a month included. | YouSquared Yes. Confirmations, missed-call texts and replies from your AI number. Pro and up. |
| Dedicated business number | Frontdesk Yes. A number in any US, Canadian, UK or Australian area code, or a toll-free vanity number. Port yours or forward it. | YouSquared Yes. Included with Pro, Elite and Business. US or Canada, in the area code you choose. |
| Transfers to a person | Frontdesk Yes. Live transfer with a spoken summary before the handoff. | YouSquared Yes. To you on personal plans. To teammates, hunt groups and outside numbers, with a warm handoff, on Business. |
| Spam and robocall screening | Frontdesk Yes. STIR/SHAKEN attestation checks and a per-account block list. | YouSquared Yes. Judged on what the caller says, so a brand-new number is caught too. Mark a contact as spam and it never rings again. |
| Languages | Frontdesk Partly. “20+ languages” on its pricing page; ten listed on its text mirror. | YouSquared Yes. 32+ languages, switching when the caller does. |
| Integrations | Frontdesk Yes. Its own CRM; HubSpot, Salesforce, Attio; Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental; Zapier; an API and webhooks. | YouSquared Yes. Google Calendar and Outlook. A dozen EHRs (Athena, eClinicalWorks, Practice Fusion and more), Lead Docket, Zapier and webhooks on Business. |
| HIPAA, with a signed BAA | Frontdesk Not stated. Its clinics page says “signed BAAs”; its text mirror says “We do not sign BAAs.” Ask before sending PHI. | YouSquared Yes. A signed BAA on Business and Enterprise plans. SOC 2, PIPEDA-aligned. |
| Mobile and web apps | Frontdesk Not stated. A web dashboard. No mobile app listed on its site. | YouSquared Yes. iOS app on the App Store. The web app installs on Android and desktop. |
| Free plan | Frontdesk Partly. Mentioned on the homepage with limited minutes; not on the pricing page. | YouSquared Yes. $0, 20 AI calls a month, no card. |
What a month costs
Calls a month at about three minutes each, so 100 calls is 300 voice minutes and 300 calls is 900. The plan includes 200 minutes plus 1,000 overage credits (40 more minutes); every minute after that is $0.25 on its pricing page.
| Row | Frontdesk | YouSquared Business |
|---|---|---|
| 100 calls a month | Frontdesk$114 ($99, then 100 minutes over: 40 on the included credits, 60 at $0.25) | YouSquared Business$100 (100 calls at $1.00) |
| 300 calls a month | Frontdesk$264 ($99, then 700 minutes over: 40 on the included credits, 660 at $0.25) | YouSquared Business$300 (300 calls at $1.00) |
Longer calls move the comparison: at five minutes a call, 300 calls is 1,500 minutes and $414 on Frontdesk against $300 on Business.
Where Frontdesk is the better choice
The bundle
Voice, SMS, a website chatbot, forms, email drafts and a CRM in one $99 plan. YouSquared does calls and texts; it has no chatbot and connects to your CRM rather than replacing it.
Numbers in four countries
Frontdesk provisions numbers in US, Canadian, UK and Australian area codes. YouSquared's numbers are US and Canadian.
White label
Frontdesk sells a reseller program from $500 a month with client sub-accounts and rebilling. YouSquared has no reseller program.
Where YouSquared is the better choice
Calls, not minutes
A six-minute call costs the same $1.00 as a two-minute one on YouSquared Business. On Frontdesk every minute past the 200 included is a credit, so the longer the calls, the more the bundle costs: at three minutes a call the two are close at 300 calls a month ($264 against $300), at five minutes Frontdesk is $414 to YouSquared's $300. Few short calls go the other way: 50 four-minute calls is $50 on Business and $99 on the bundle.
HIPAA, stated once
YouSquared signs a BAA on Business and Enterprise plans and books into a dozen EHRs. Frontdesk's clinics page promises signed BAAs while its own text mirror says it does not sign them; you would have to ask.
Apps and a personal plan
YouSquared has an iOS app, an installable web app and a personal plan from $0 with a stated call allowance. Frontdesk lists no mobile app, and its Free plan is mentioned without a price card.
Live join
Every YouSquared call streams live as a transcript with a one-tap join, on every plan. Frontdesk's pages describe live transfer, not live monitoring.
Frontdesk or YouSquared?
The questions people ask before switching.
Sources
- myaifrontdesk.com/pricing
- myaifrontdesk.com AI phone receptionist
- myaifrontdesk.com/clinics
- llms.myaifrontdesk.com, who we serve
- myaifrontdesk.com billing tutorial
Frontdesk prices, plans and features were read from its public pages on 2026-09-17 and may have changed since; where its pages disagree, both versions are quoted. YouSquared figures are from our pricing page. Frontdesk is a trademark of its owner, and this page is not affiliated with or endorsed by it.
The other comparisons
Same template, same date, different vendor.
Smith.ai vs YouSquared
Smith.ai sells AI plans from $150 a month with paid human agents behind them. YouSquared is AI end to end, from $0 and $1 a call for a business. Side by side.
ExploreRuby vs YouSquared
Ruby answers with US-based people, per minute from $250 a month. YouSquared answers with AI, per call from $1, and free for one person. Side by side.
ExploreGoodcall vs YouSquared
Goodcall bills per agent and unique caller, $79 to $249 a month, unlimited minutes. YouSquared bills per call, from $0 for one person. Where each one wins.
ExploreDialzara vs YouSquared
Dialzara sells AI answering by the minute, from $29 a month for 60 minutes. YouSquared sells it by the call, from $1, and free for one person. Side by side.
ExploreWhat an answering service costs
Per minute, per call, per caller and per agent, converted to one number for your volume.
ExploreYouSquared pricing
Personal plans from $0, Business per call, every row of the comparison table.
Explore