Goodcall vs YouSquared
Goodcall sells AI agents by the month, $79 to $249 each, with unlimited minutes and a cap on unique callers. YouSquared sells calls: $1 each for a business, and a personal plan from $0. On price alone Goodcall is cheaper for most businesses; the difference is in what the call does and who it is for.
Pick Goodcall if
- Your callers are mostly the same people calling back: repeat callers cost nothing.
- You run several locations or agents and want a flat price for each.
- You are an agency reselling receptionists to clients.
Pick YouSquared if
- You are one person: the Free plan or Pro at $29.99, with an iOS app.
- You run a healthcare practice: EHR scheduling and a signed BAA. Goodcall lists HIPAA among its certifications and publishes no BAA terms.
- You want to watch a call live and step in, and text callers back from your own AI number.
- You want a stated language list: Goodcall's product pages and help center give none.
What each one charges
Goodcall's figures as published on 2026-09-17; YouSquared's from our pricing page.
| Row | Goodcall | YouSquared |
|---|---|---|
| How it bills | GoodcallPer agent per month, with a cap on unique callers. Minutes and calls are not metered. | YouSquaredPer call on Business plans: $1.00 a call for the first 1,000 calls a month, $0.80 a call after. Personal plans are a flat monthly price. |
| Plans and prices | GoodcallStarter $79 a month (100 unique callers), Growth $129 (250), Scale $249 (500); 15% off billed annually. Enterprise by quote. | YouSquaredPersonal: Free at $0 (20 AI calls a month), Pro $29.99, Elite $59.99. Business from $50 a month for 50 calls, your volume up to 3,000. Enterprise above that. |
| What a plan includes | GoodcallOne agent with its own number, unlimited minutes, logic flows (1, 3 or 25 by plan), team seats (3, 9 or 50), call history from 7 days to unlimited. Robocalls and blocked numbers do not count as callers. | YouSquaredEvery plan: 24/7 answering, screening, spam filtering, summaries, transcripts, recordings, a live transcript you can join. Pro and up: scheduling, texts, a dedicated number. Business: team transfers, business hours, integrations, a BAA. |
| Past the limit | Goodcall$0.50 per unique caller past the cap. | YouSquaredBusiness: extra calls at your plan's per-call rate, or auto top-up. Personal plans stop answering at the limit until the cycle resets. |
| Free plan or trial | GoodcallA 14-day free trial (its pricing page and industry pages). No free plan. | YouSquaredThe Free plan needs no card. Business: 14-day free trial with a card on file, nothing charged until it ends. |
| Contract | GoodcallMonth to month, or annual at 15% off. | YouSquaredMonth to month, cancel anytime. Personal plans monthly or yearly (15% off yearly). |
| Refunds | GoodcallNone stated. | YouSquaredNone except where the law requires; you keep the plan through the period you paid for. |
What each one does
Yes, no or partly, with the detail. "Not stated" means Goodcall's pages say nothing about it, which is not the same as no.
| Row | Goodcall | YouSquared |
|---|---|---|
| Answers 24/7 | Goodcall Yes. 24/7. | YouSquared Yes. On every plan, Free included. |
| Live human receptionists | Goodcall No. AI only. | YouSquared No. AI end to end. Transfers go to people you choose: you, teammates, hunt groups, outside numbers. |
| Books appointments on the call | Goodcall Yes. Calendar sync, naming Setmore, MindBody, Zoho Bookings, Booksy and Fresha. Google Calendar and Outlook are not named on its product pages. | YouSquared Yes. On the call, into Google Calendar or Outlook; into the practice schedule for a dozen EHRs. Pro and up. |
| Texts from your business number | Goodcall Partly. Texts a self-service link to the caller; lead alerts by SMS, email or Google Sheets. Two-way texting from the number is not stated. | YouSquared Yes. Confirmations, missed-call texts and replies from your AI number. Pro and up. |
| Dedicated business number | Goodcall Yes. Every agent gets a Goodcall number in the area code you choose. Porting on request. | YouSquared Yes. Included with Pro, Elite and Business. US or Canada, in the area code you choose. |
| Transfers to a person | Goodcall Yes. To your business line, a person or a department. Warm or cold is not stated. | YouSquared Yes. To you on personal plans. To teammates, hunt groups and outside numbers, with a warm handoff, on Business. |
| Spam and robocall screening | Goodcall Partly. Robocalls and blocked numbers are not billed. No screening feature is described. | YouSquared Yes. Judged on what the caller says, so a brand-new number is caught too. Mark a contact as spam and it never rings again. |
| Languages | Goodcall Not stated. Not stated on its product pages or in its help center. | YouSquared Yes. 32+ languages, switching when the caller does. |
| Integrations | Goodcall Partly. Zapier (“10,000+ tools”), Google Sheets, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Voice. No named native CRM. | YouSquared Yes. Google Calendar and Outlook. A dozen EHRs (Athena, eClinicalWorks, Practice Fusion and more), Lead Docket, Zapier and webhooks on Business. |
| HIPAA, with a signed BAA | Goodcall Partly. Its homepage lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and HIPAA. No BAA terms are published. | YouSquared Yes. A signed BAA on Business and Enterprise plans. SOC 2, PIPEDA-aligned. |
| Mobile and web apps | Goodcall Not stated. A web dashboard. No mobile app listed on its site. | YouSquared Yes. iOS app on the App Store. The web app installs on Android and desktop. |
| Free plan | Goodcall No. Plans start at $79 a month. | YouSquared Yes. $0, 20 AI calls a month, no card. |
What a month costs
Calls a month, each from a different caller (the case that costs the most on Goodcall).
| Row | Goodcall | YouSquared Business |
|---|---|---|
| 100 calls a month | Goodcall$79 on Starter (100 unique callers) | YouSquared Business$100 (100 calls at $1.00) |
| 300 calls a month | Goodcall$154 on Growth (250 unique callers, then 50 at $0.50), or $249 on Scale | YouSquared Business$300 (300 calls at $1.00) |
If your callers repeat, Goodcall gets cheaper still: a returning caller is free.
Where Goodcall is the better choice
Price for a business line
At 100 one-time callers a month Goodcall is $79 to YouSquared's $100, and at 300 it is $154 to $300. Repeat callers widen the gap, since Goodcall does not count them twice.
Unlimited minutes
Long calls and callbacks cost nothing extra on Goodcall. YouSquared bills a call once whatever its length, so the two agree on this; per-minute services do not.
Scale and agencies
A flat price per agent, up to 50 team seats, and an agency program make Goodcall the easier fit for a multi-location operator or a reseller.
Where YouSquared is the better choice
A personal plan and an iOS app
YouSquared starts at $0 for one person and has an App Store app. Goodcall sells to businesses from $79 and lists no mobile app.
Healthcare
YouSquared books into a dozen EHRs and signs a BAA on Business plans. Goodcall lists HIPAA on its homepage but publishes no BAA terms.
The call itself
YouSquared texts callers back from your AI number, streams every call live so you can join, and screens spam by what the caller says. Goodcall's pages describe a texted link and lead alerts, and no screening feature.
What is stated where
YouSquared's product pages state 32+ languages and warm transfers. Goodcall's product pages and help center state no language list, and its transfer type is not stated.
Goodcall or YouSquared?
The questions people ask before switching.
Sources
- goodcall.com/pricing
- goodcall.com/how-it-works
- goodcall.com
- goodcall.com/local-phone-numbers
- goodcall.com dental scheduling page (the 14-day trial)
Goodcall prices, plans and features were read from its public pages on 2026-09-17 and may have changed since; where its pages disagree, both versions are quoted. YouSquared figures are from our pricing page. Goodcall is a trademark of its owner, and this page is not affiliated with or endorsed by it.
The other comparisons
Same template, same date, different vendor.
Smith.ai vs YouSquared
Smith.ai sells AI plans from $150 a month with paid human agents behind them. YouSquared is AI end to end, from $0 and $1 a call for a business. Side by side.
ExploreRuby vs YouSquared
Ruby answers with US-based people, per minute from $250 a month. YouSquared answers with AI, per call from $1, and free for one person. Side by side.
ExploreFrontdesk vs YouSquared
Frontdesk (formerly My AI Front Desk) sells a $99 bundle: 200 voice minutes plus SMS, chat and a CRM. YouSquared sells calls, from $0 for one person. Compared.
ExploreDialzara vs YouSquared
Dialzara sells AI answering by the minute, from $29 a month for 60 minutes. YouSquared sells it by the call, from $1, and free for one person. Side by side.
ExploreWhat an answering service costs
Per minute, per call, per caller and per agent, converted to one number for your volume.
ExploreYouSquared pricing
Personal plans from $0, Business per call, every row of the comparison table.
Explore